Post new topic Reply to topic
Author
Message
Post subject: t2.0 trial not playing at all
PostPosted: 05 Feb 2011, 06:15
Offline

Joined: 01 Feb 2011, 10:54
Posts: 45
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time
I download t2.0 installed but still not making it play , i drags the song to the banks but its just dont dot do anything they lounch but no play at all help please :x

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: t2.0 trial not playing at all
PostPosted: 05 Feb 2011, 06:34
Offline
Moderator (Non-Employee)

Joined: 12 Jan 2008, 16:06
Posts: 8467
Has thanked: 349 times
Have thanks: 290 times
Can you please most a bit more information.

Need at least the following:
- What OS / version
- Computer specs
- Whether using with Xponent/Conectiv/internal soundcard/something else
- What you mean by "banks"? Do you mean decks or the sampler cells?
- Screenshot of the first page of Torq prefs

Also, did you use the setup wizard that appears when you first run Torq?


_________________

I don't work for Avid, so please don't PM me for support.
Before you post, please read getting started with Torq 2.0, the Torq 2.0 FAQ and also make sure you follow the issue reporting format.

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: t2.0 trial not playing at all
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2011, 09:22
Offline

Joined: 29 Jan 2011, 05:31
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
I have this same exact issue.

OS: Mac 10.6.6 (as well had the problem before I upgraded to this version)
Hardware Overview:

Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro5,5
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 2.53 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1
Total Number Of Cores: 2
L2 Cache: 3 MB
Memory: 4 GB
Bus Speed: 1.07 GHz
Boot ROM Version: MBP55.00AC.B03
SMC Version (system): 1.47f2
Serial Number (system): 73945V0766E
Hardware UUID: 31AC88EA-1715-5A46-8E5B-5A2A0C9D1E6A

For now just trying 2.0 on my computer (no external soundcard)

I think by "banks" he meant "decks". As for me none the decks play tracks. They are loaded and the wave form loads as well, but they never play. I have probably clicked on and off every single option in the preferences (various times) to try and make it work, but the tracks never play. The software did work originally, perhaps the first time I loaded it, but never since. I can not think of anything that changed or could have caused it. I have restarted the software and the computer various times.

Trying to upload a screenshot of the Torq and the first page of preferences, but I am getting an error...

Mike

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: t2.0 trial not playing at all
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2011, 09:23
Offline
Moderator (Non-Employee)

Joined: 12 Jan 2008, 16:06
Posts: 8467
Has thanked: 349 times
Have thanks: 290 times
Try pressing the setup button in prefs to re-run the setup wizard.

If that doesn't work, please upload screenshots of the main Torq 2.0 window as well as the first page of Torq prefs, to tinypic.com or similar (just make sure they are legible).


_________________

I don't work for Avid, so please don't PM me for support.
Before you post, please read getting started with Torq 2.0, the Torq 2.0 FAQ and also make sure you follow the issue reporting format.

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: t2.0 trial not playing at all
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2011, 09:39
Offline

Joined: 29 Jan 2011, 05:31
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Hey Ed,

I did rerun the set up wizard as suggested, but it did not change anything. You can see the screenshot here: https://skitch.com/prodeo/rpcue/skitch

Thanks,
Mike

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: t2.0 trial not playing at all
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2011, 09:41
Offline

Joined: 24 Jun 2008, 09:24
Posts: 1112
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 66 times
You need to select an audio device.


_________________

Macbook Pro 13"
I5
4 Gigs ram
Torq
Conectiv
M-audio Uno midi interface
Behringer ddm4000
2XPioneer CDJ200s
2XTech 1200s
Bome's MIDI Translator Pro

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: t2.0 trial not playing at all
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2011, 09:45
Offline

Joined: 29 Jan 2011, 05:31
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Well now that seems stupid. I could have sworn that I had done that.

Working for now then.

Thanks for the help....

Mike

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: t2.0 trial not playing at all
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2011, 13:11
Offline

Joined: 01 Feb 2011, 10:54
Posts: 45
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time
yaha mi too good jabs gay got it working

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: t2.0 trial not playing at all
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2011, 13:23
Offline

Joined: 24 Jun 2008, 09:24
Posts: 1112
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 66 times
:)


_________________

Macbook Pro 13"
I5
4 Gigs ram
Torq
Conectiv
M-audio Uno midi interface
Behringer ddm4000
2XPioneer CDJ200s
2XTech 1200s
Bome's MIDI Translator Pro


For this message the author Wiseman has received thanks: willsevilla
Rating:7.69%
Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: t2.0 trial not playing at all
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2011, 13:39
Offline

Joined: 01 Feb 2011, 10:54
Posts: 45
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time
hey I wrote in the forum but in spanish cus Im sock wriring as you can see can you help me on tha topic and clear tha 4me, title: "torq 2.0 esta resideƱado" ilike tha informtion please

Top
  Profile  
Display posts from previous:   Sort by   
Search for:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum