Post new topic Reply to topic
Author
Message
Post subject: two akai lpd8 won't work in windows 7
PostPosted: 21 May 2011, 21:15
Offline

Joined: 28 Feb 2011, 20:58
Posts: 123
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 20 times
I realize there has been a previous post about this, but that was refuring to mac, how is it possible to have two of the same devices to work in torq? I wish to have two lpd8's to have the same mapping, and work simultaneously...any thoughts? Windows 7 64 bit, torq 2.0 btw


_________________

Hp Pavilion dv6 custom 8gb ram intel core i5 750gb
Behringer ddm 4000
M-audio Conectiv
akai mpk mini
novation dicers
numark ttx with shure m477

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: two akai lpd8 won't work in windows 7
PostPosted: 22 May 2011, 05:57
Offline

Joined: 21 Mar 2011, 00:49
Posts: 42
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 5 times
I'm dealing with the same problem with my Denon SC-2000s.
It's no problem with Windows XP where both device get different IDs.

Up until now I didn't manage to rename them with Win 7, but it's working with Torq 1.5.2, so I guess it should be fixable within the software.


_________________

Macbook Pro 13" i5
8 GB RAM, OS X 10.6.8
Traktor Audio 2
Conectiv
A&H Xone 42
Denon SC2000s
Technics 1210s
Akai LPD8
Torq 2.0.2

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: two akai lpd8 won't work in windows 7
PostPosted: 11 Jan 2012, 19:03
Offline

Joined: 11 Jan 2012, 11:43
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
i know this was a while back, but did you get any resolution to the two lpd8's running on win7 for torq 2?

thanks.

Top
  Profile  
Display posts from previous:   Sort by   
Search for:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum