Post new topic Reply to topic
Author
Message
Post subject:
PostPosted: 18 Jul 2008, 02:05
Offline

Joined: 31 Jan 2008, 11:30
Posts: 202
Location: Wuerzburg, Germany
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 0 time
+1

Top
  Profile  
Post subject:
PostPosted: 18 Jul 2008, 11:09
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 07 Feb 2008, 10:30
Posts: 14
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
+1


_________________

Dell Inspiron E1505 | CD2 | 1GB RAM | 120GB HD | ATI X1300
Desktop | AMD 64 @ 3800GHZ | 1GB RAM | 250 GB HD | 40 GB HD (Backup) | SBLive! | Radeon 9600 PRO
Windows XP SP2
Xponent (Vista driver)
Torq 1.0.7

Top
  Profile  
Post subject:
PostPosted: 21 Jul 2008, 01:05
Offline

Joined: 21 Jul 2008, 00:54
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
CopyShop is tempo-based.

Although you cant se it in the GUI there are parameters that you can use to set it to 16th notes 4/notes and so forth as parameters.

I dont have Torq-DJ but I am sure I programmed in those functions just so that I could be able to do nice tempo-based rolls.


/Developer of CopyShop

Top
  Profile  
Post subject:
PostPosted: 16 Oct 2008, 20:22
Offline

Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 20:35
Posts: 118
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
a il bit noobish but +1


_________________

2X technics 1200 mk2.in black (yes 1200's in black!)
1 behringer ddm4000
conectiv w/ torq 1.5
White control vinyl
Skullcandy ti's
m-audio keystudio49
black macbook leopard 10.5.4

Top
  Profile  
Post subject:
PostPosted: 17 Oct 2008, 08:26
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 07 Oct 2008, 22:04
Posts: 83
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
A backspin effect would be awesome in external control also for those of us that use CDJ-200's (which can't scratch).

I agree that the backspin was awesome in VDJ.

+1


_________________

djascencionent.com
HP TX Toshiba
2 GB 3 GB
225 GB HD 250 GB HD
Vista SP2 32 Vista SP1 32
Turion 64x2 Athlon 64 X2
Torq 1.5.2
Xponent

Top
  Profile  
Post subject:
PostPosted: 17 Oct 2008, 09:07
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 Feb 2007, 01:36
Posts: 331
Location: Houston
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
+1


_________________

Torq conectiv
Macbook 2.4 ghz intel core 2 duo
2gb 667Mhz
Technics SL-1200MK3D
numark dxm-06 mixer
trigger finger
LATEST AND GREATEST VERSION OF TORQ!
AND IF YOU DONT LIKE IT.............F**K YOU, IM FROM TEXAS!

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: Add backspin effect (like VDJ) in Torq built-in effects
PostPosted: 05 Jan 2009, 09:42
Offline
Moderator (Non-Employee)

Joined: 12 Jan 2008, 16:06
Posts: 8467
Has thanked: 349 times
Have thanks: 290 times
+1


_________________

I don't work for Avid, so please don't PM me for support.
Before you post, please read getting started with Torq 2.0, the Torq 2.0 FAQ and also make sure you follow the issue reporting format.

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Add BPM-Based Echo Effect to Torq (WORKAROUND FOUND)
PostPosted: 21 Mar 2009, 11:34
Offline

Joined: 02 Dec 2007, 02:26
Posts: 192
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
*** EDIT: WORKAROUND FOUND - Tap Tempo with second button! ***

I request adding an "echo" delay to Torq's internal (non-VST) effects.

This effect is one of the most commonly used effects and is included just about every mixer with a effects and a BPM counter. Now that Torq can route and sync to MBC, this effect should be included as a Torq internal effect.

As for implementation, the Echo should have a four parameters:

* Enable/Disable Delay - First Effect Button
* Volume/Deptch - First Knob; Adjustable from 0% to 100%
* Delay - Second knob; Relative to BPM (1/16x to 2x)
* Reset Delay - Second Effect Button

Feedback should be fixed to somewhere between 60% - 75% and should fade to silence (like the brake effect).

Thanks,

-KLH


_________________

KLH
NS7 with ITCH (and I miss Torq)
Dual-Core Pentium D/WinXP SP2/1GB RAM
Tons of Music and Little Time

Last edited by KLH on 24 Mar 2009, 19:05, edited 1 time in total.
Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: Add BPM-Based Echo Effect to Torq
PostPosted: 21 Mar 2009, 11:40
Offline

Joined: 02 Dec 2007, 02:26
Posts: 192
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Please understand that this effect is different from the existing "Delay" effect. The Delay effect has a fixed delay amount, but has adjustable feedback.

-KLH


_________________

KLH
NS7 with ITCH (and I miss Torq)
Dual-Core Pentium D/WinXP SP2/1GB RAM
Tons of Music and Little Time

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: Add BPM-Based Echo Effect to Torq
PostPosted: 21 Mar 2009, 17:52
Offline

Joined: 06 Mar 2009, 21:20
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
+1 this just seems obvious

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: More FX Options for Torq
PostPosted: 06 Apr 2009, 04:09
Offline

Joined: 17 Jan 2009, 20:50
Posts: 12
Location: Philippines
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
I've bought a CONECTIV had so many issues. So I've used my CONECTIV on VDJ instead. 1.5.1 came out seemed pretty stable. Been using it for close to a month now. What I really miss are the FX I've had on VDJ.

I wish TORQ had a page where developers could pretty much upload there stuff and share it with CO-Torq users.

Excuse my ignorance if there is one exising and I'm just not aware or it. :)

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: More FX Options for Torq
PostPosted: 06 Apr 2009, 11:38
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 25 Dec 2008, 19:14
Posts: 718
Location: Indianapolis
Has thanked: 16 times
Have thanks: 15 times
There are a whole bunch of external, or VST, effects for Torq. Just google vst effects.
If you're wanting more internal, included with Torq software, effects, you'll have to get a job with the development team and work with them :lol: .

Here's a site to get you started though.
Almost everyone recommends kvraudio for vsts.


_________________

Late 2008 MacBook 2.4 GHz Intel Duo
8 GB DDR3
OS X 10.6.4
Torq 1.0.7
Xponent

Ultimate Mac Tips Here!

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: Roll Effect
PostPosted: 14 Jul 2009, 03:37
Offline

Joined: 22 Mar 2009, 15:54
Posts: 16
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
yes yes yes this would really cure my repeat need and i wouldnt have to worry about why the track continues going when im useing repeat sometimes it comes in handy but most times when i stop using repeat i want it to start back where the repeat left off

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: Roll Effect
PostPosted: 23 Jul 2009, 04:42
Offline

Joined: 02 Feb 2009, 07:34
Posts: 33
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
+1
:D


_________________

HP Compaq-Presario
Window Vista Home Basic SP1 32bit
AMD athlon(tm) 64x2 Dual Core Processor 4400+ 2.30GHz
250GB,90GB for music 4GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
Torq 1.5.2 + Xponent

Music4Life

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: Roll Effect
PostPosted: 25 Jul 2009, 13:48
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 21 Mar 2009, 02:05
Posts: 16
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
+1


_________________

-/- roger.wilco

Interface: M Audio Xponent
Controllers:Korg NANOPad (Black)/Korg NANOKontrol
Mixer: Stanton SF-2K / Korg KM-2
Torq Version: 1.5.2
MacBookPro / OSX
[ http://soundcloud.com/rogerwilco ]

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: Roll Effect
PostPosted: 01 Aug 2009, 05:19
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 25 Dec 2008, 19:14
Posts: 718
Location: Indianapolis
Has thanked: 16 times
Have thanks: 15 times
+1

But I have set up a few snapshots that work just like the roll effect. I seem to remember seeing it done on one of the torq tutorial vids. But you can never have too many features I guess.


_________________

Late 2008 MacBook 2.4 GHz Intel Duo
8 GB DDR3
OS X 10.6.4
Torq 1.0.7
Xponent

Ultimate Mac Tips Here!

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: Roll Effect
PostPosted: 05 Aug 2009, 10:35
Offline

Joined: 05 Dec 2008, 03:54
Posts: 71
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
+1

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: More built-in effects (eg: backspin, separate high/low p
PostPosted: 17 Aug 2010, 16:41
Offline

Joined: 19 Jul 2010, 19:50
Posts: 8
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
+1


_________________

DJ Splinta
WWW.SHADOWMOVEMENTRADIO.COM

Top
  Profile  
Post subject: Re: More built-in effects (eg: backspin, separate high/low p
PostPosted: 31 Oct 2010, 12:57
Offline

Joined: 27 Feb 2008, 05:11
Posts: 33
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time
A white noise burst effect would be a great addition to the Torq FX arsenal. I imagine it could work something like this:
Button one - Effect on
Knob one - Noise level
Knob two - Noise colour
Knob two(second function) - pump/duck(simulated side-chain compression to a 4/4 kick drum)

It would be great for smoothing out transitions and adding extra excitement to builds/drops.


_________________

http://www.soundcloud.com/the-smell-of-benji

http://www.TheEclecticSound.com

Top
  Profile  
Display posts from previous:   Sort by   
Search for:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum